Alphabetical List

Access Database Description Grade Level Help
RemoteAll Libraries

All-in-one access to the Gale products

  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index,
  • Biography in Context,
  • Literature Resource Center,
  • Litfinder,
  • Something About the Author,
  • Twayne Authors Series
6-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Encyclopedia of Associations, Trade Shows Worldwide, Government Research Directory, Market Share Reporter and Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media

9-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Provides access to all Gale Literary resources in one place. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. New platform allows searching across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Search these resources and more at one time: Gale Virtual Reference Library (Literature), Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Literature Criticism Online (LCO) and the popular Twayne's Authors on GVRL collection.

6-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Gale Small Business Builder is a step-by-step online planning tool to help aspiring entrepreneurs and experienced small business owners plan, start, and optimize a small business or nonprofit.

Ideal for self-guided business planning, the intuitive program guides users through five areas of exploration:

Entrepreneur Profile - Entrepreneurs explore their abilities and reflect on how prepared they are to start a business.

Business Ideation - Employ tools such as Lean Canvas, SWOT, Porter’s Five Forces, and more to plan the high-level framework in which a business will operate.

Break-Even Analysis - Determine when a business will be able to cover all its expenses and begin to make a profit.

Business Plan - Create a plan that can be presented to potential investors and lenders.

Financial Projection - Produce a robust analysis of a company's financial future.

Use Gale Small Business Builder in conjunction with Tulsa City-County Library's other free tools for expert business research.

9 - 12+
RemoteAll Libraries

High-quality specialized encyclopedias and other reference sources available online from the library or remotely 24/7. 

6-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Offers a unique perspective on the ways humans affect the environment.

6-12+