Alphabetical List

Access Database Description Grade Level Help
RemoteAll Libraries

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Careers: Careers in Chemistry, Information Technology, Manufacturing & Production, Sports & Fitness and Survey of American Industry & Careers

9 - 12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Health:  Addictions & Substance Abuse, Psychology & Mental Health, Cancer, Nutrition, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Infectious Diseases & Conditions and Community & Family Health Issues.

6-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Access to e-reference annotated primary source documents, including Defining Documents and Milestone Documents in American History. Also access to American Presidents & First Ladies, Countries, Peoples & Cultures, Decades and much more!

8-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Includes electronic access to these traditional print resources  -- Critical Survey of  Drama, Poetry; Graphic Novels:  Heroes & Superheroes; Critical Survey of Short Fiction;  Critical Insights: Authors, Themes and Works; and, Magill’s Literary Annual 1977 - present.

6-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Science: Applied Science,  Earth Science, Encyclopedia of Climate Change, Notable Natural Disasters Principles of Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Physical Science, Physics.

6-12+
Central Only

Sams Photofact provides schematics to Televisions, Radios, CBs, VCRs and DVD players. Search for a manual with the model or chassis number from the device. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit http://www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request.

9-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Maps created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. Historical large-scale plans include the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors.

8-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Business basics, industry information, business plan strategies, Nolo e-books and more.

8-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.

8-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

Locate songs included in TCCL’s Research Center Song Book Collection. 

4-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12.

K-12+
RemoteAll Libraries

SRDS provides media rates, marketing information and circulation data for the advertising industry; listing advertising rates, editorial or programming content and other basic information for a variety of advertising media.

These databases are included in the subscription: Consumer Magazine Media Source, Business Publication Media Source, Radio Media Source, TV/Cable Media Source, Newspaper Media Source, Direct Marketing Source

 

11-12+