Academic Search Elite is a rich resource spanning a broad stretch of academic subjects with thousands of full-text journals and abstracted and indexed journals. This database is sourced with PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDFs are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
Content includes almost 1,500 active full-text journals and magazines, including more than 1,200 peer-reviewed publications covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and more. A collection of video content from the Associated Press has more than 60,000 videos from 1930 to the present.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Explore and stay informed on local, national and international topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources from around the world to around the corner, including Tulsa World. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Full-text resource explores the history and culture of African Americans, and provides a wealth of primary sources.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
ProQuest® African American Heritage is a groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
This collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools specifically pertaining to African Americans.
As a consequence of slavery and the changing legal status of African Americans, research in this area can be more challenging than other genealogical inquiries.
ProQuest African American Heritage helps individuals address these unique issues by not only bringing together records critical to African American family research, but also by connecting them to a community of research experts, whose mentoring and assistance can frequently be the difference between research success and futility.
Access: All Libraries, Remote Access
Grade Level: Various
U.S. newspapers with the Tulsa World & Daily Oklahoman, regional, and national newspapers.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
American Ancestors
Research New England ancestors through court files and records; birth, marriage and death certificates; land records; and genealogies of specific families. Formerly New England Ancestors.
Access: Only at Genealogy
Full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Ancestry Library Edition genealogy research tool has access to more than one billion names in primary-source document images, detailed color maps and other genealogical research resources.
Ancestry Library Edition can currently be accessed from any TCCL computer or from your personal device connected to TCCL Wi-Fi.
Access: All Libraries
ArtistWorks for Libraries provides access to world-class music, voice and art instruction through self-paced video lessons taught by highly accomplished and Grammy Award-winning music and art professionals.
NOTE: ArtistWorks authenticates directly through the Overdrive Libby App. For the best user experience it is recommended that you log in via the Libby app or through Libbyapp.com. From the App home page – scroll to the Extras section. From there use your library card to access ArtistWorks.
** You will have full access to content from ArtistWorks for 30 days. When it expires, you can get access through Libby again.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Grade Level: 6-12+
AtoZ World Food database contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages.
AtoZ World Food also covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and recipes, culture, language, and more. With 202 World City Travel Guides covering over 67 topics each, plus an additional 56 travel resources, AtoZ World Travel provides the knowledge you need to experience the world and all its wonders.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. AUTOMATE was renamed Auto Repair Source (EBSCO).
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries