D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets.

Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals.

Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

A collection of primary documents, reference works, monographs, images, maps, illustrations, and time lines depicting essential activities of daily living.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Data Axle Reference Solutions provides detailed information on over 65 million US Businesses and over 300 million US Consumers.  Information provided includes company name, address, phone, executive contact names and titles, employee size, sales volume, SIC and NAICS codes, credit rating, business type and much more.  Users have the ability to create customized lists with over 50 different search criteria.  These lists can be downloaded into excel, printed and put into exportable charts.  A perfect database for creating marketing intelligence, building a business plan, creating sales leads, locating employment opportunities and much more. 

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Show Me How

Grade Level: 11-12+

Find dates of publication for death notices and obituaries in the Tulsa World and Tribune 1963-1989.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

DemographicsNow provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more.

Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Show Me Now

Grade Level: 9-12+

Directory of Obsolete Securities/Financial Information Inc.

Identify old stock certificates with a chronological record with the final action which rendered it obsolete. To access, open the linked site and click Auto Login, click Library Reference and enter the appropriate information – company name, CUSIP, or ticker symbol. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request. 

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+