Access to these e-reference books from Salem Careers: Careers in Chemistry, Information Technology, Manufacturing & Production, Sports & Fitness and Survey of American Industry & Careers

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Health: Addictions & Substance Abuse, Psychology & Mental Health, Cancer, Nutrition, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Infectious Diseases & Conditions and Community & Family Health Issues.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Access to e-reference annotated primary source documents, including Defining Documents and Milestone Documents in American History. Also access to American Presidents & First Ladies, Countries, Peoples & Cultures, Decades and much more!

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Includes electronic access to these traditional print resources  -- Critical Survey of Drama, Poetry; Graphic Novels: Heroes & Superheroes; Critical Survey of Short Fiction; Critical Insights: Authors, Themes and Works; and, Magill’s Literary Annual 1977 - present.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Science: Applied Science,  Earth Science, Encyclopedia of Climate Change, Notable Natural Disasters Principles of Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Physical Science, Physics.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Sam's Photofacts

Sams Photofact provides schematics to Televisions, Radios, CBs, VCRs and DVD players. Search for a manual with the model or chassis number from the device. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit https://beta.tccl.us/webforms/questions to send an email request.

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Maps created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. Historical large-scale plans include the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Business basics, industry information, business plan strategies, Nolo e-books and more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

The Song Index is a database of sheet music and song lyrics available in songbooks housed in the Research Center workroom on the 4th floor of the Central Library. The songbooks are not available for check out but photocopies can be made; please request titles at the Research Center service desk. The Song Index is updated daily but not all titles in the collection have been entered; if a particular song title is not in the database please check with a librarian in the Research Center or call the AskUs Hotline at (918) 549-7323. If you’re searching the database outside of the library and find a song you’d like, please call us before you visit the library to make sure the songbook is available. AskUs Hotline, (918) 549-7323.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up; and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: K-12+

Comprehensive database of media and marketing information. These databases are included in the subscription: 

Consumer Magazine Media Source, Business Publication Media Source, Radio Media Source, TV/Cable Media Source, Newspaper Media Source, Direct Marketing Source.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+