Gale Business: Plan Builder is a step-by-step online planning tool to help aspiring entrepreneurs and experienced small business owners plan, start, and optimize a small business or nonprofit.
Ideal for self-guided business planning, the intuitive program guides users through five areas of exploration:
- Entrepreneur Profile - Entrepreneurs explore their abilities and reflect on how prepared they are to start a business.
- Business Ideation - Employ tools such as Lean Canvas, SWOT, Porter’s Five Forces, and more to plan the high-level framework in which a business will operate.
- Break-Even Analysis - Determine when a business will be able to cover all its expenses and begin to make a profit.
- Business Plan - Create a plan that can be presented to potential investors and lenders.
- Financial Projection - Produce a robust analysis of a company's financial future.
Use Gale Business: Plan Builder in conjunction with Tulsa City-County Library's other free tools for expert business research.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
All-in-one access to the Gale products: Biography and Genealogy Master Index, Biography in Context, Literature Resource Center, Litfinder, Something About the Author, Twayne Authors Series.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Includes Encyclopedia of Associations, Government Research Directory, Market Share Reporter and more.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
High-quality specialized encyclopedias and other reference sources available online from the library or remotely 24/7. Read eBook versions of hundreds of popular Gale titles in the areas of art, biography, business, literature, music, social studies, science, gender studies and more. This resource was formerly called the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL).
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Provides access to all Gale Literary resources in one place. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. New platform allows searching across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Search these resources and more at one time: Gale Virtual Reference Library (Literature), Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Literature Criticism Online (LCO) and the popular Twayne's Authors on GVRL collection.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
GlassPockets provides data, resources, and action steps foundations need to understand the value of transparency, be more open in their own communications, and shed light on how private organizations serve the public good.
GrantCraft harnesses the practical wisdom of funders worldwide to provide free resources that improve the practice of philanthropy. Since 2001, it has delivered knowledge funders need to be effective in their work, addressing questions funders face across various strategies and issue areas.
GrantSpace is a free online learning community for the social sector that provides tools and resources to help nonprofits learn skills to find funds and build sustainable organizations.
Features include an extensive knowledge base, sample documents, curriculum of training opportunities, and live librarian advice for effective grantseeking.
GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries