Peer-reviewed journals and publications providing access to full-text articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and more.  

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Full-text resource explores the history and culture of African Americans, and provides a wealth of primary sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

African American Heritage

This database is only available at Rudisill Regional Library.

Access: Only at Rudisill

All

ALLDATA Repair

ALLDATA features in-depth repair information for a variety of vehicles, from 1982 - present. It includes wiring diagrams, vehicle specifications, diagnostic trouble code charts and technical service bulletins.  

Access: Only at Central

To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323, or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request.

Grade Level: 9-12+

U.S. newspapers with the Tulsa World & Daily Oklahoman, regional, and national newspapers.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

American Ancestors

Research New England ancestors through court files and records; birth, marriage and death certificates; land records; and genealogies of specific families.  Formerly New England Ancestors.

Access: Only at Genealogy

Grade Level: 9-12+

Full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Genealogy research tool has access to more than one billion names in primary-source document images, detailed color maps and other genealogical research resources.

Access: All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

AtoZ World Food database contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages.

AtoZ World Food also covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and recipes, culture, language, and more. With 202 World City Travel Guides covering over 67 topics each, plus an additional 56 travel resources, AtoZ World Travel provides the knowledge you need to experience the world and all its wonders.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Auto Repair Source (was: Automate) database replaced the Auto Repair Reference Center database (EBSCO). 

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. AUTOMATE was renamed Auto Repair Source (EBSCO).          

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+