Plunkett Research Online offers a powerful business database for market research, industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies, U.S. and International. Also corporate financials and executives. Build mailing lists. Choose from over 500 industries, updated regularly.
- Doing market research?
- Writing a business plan?
- Need marketing ideas?
- Creating a prospect list?
Use Plunkett Research Online!
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present without the bias, advertising, suggestive content, or questionable authorship of commercial or fan sites.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Interactive tutorial courses will take your computer skills to the next level, while allowing you to learn at your own pace. Courses include MS Office, and Windows operating systems.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
PressDisplay provides digital versions of over 2000 newspapers from 100+ countries in 55+ languages that you can read online. These digital newspapers ("eNewspapers") are full-print, full-color duplicates of the print newspapers, containing every article, advertisement, crossword puzzle and cartoon.
PressDisplay allows you to read online using any web browser without any additional software or plugin installation.
PressReader is an app that allows you to download newspapers and read them offline.
NOTE: Newspapers can only be downloaded using the wifi connection at any library branch.
Access: Home, School, Work
Find prices for antique & collectible furniture, pottery, silver, glass, clocks, lighting, paintings & prints, plus much more.
- Auction prices from 1999 to present with daily updates
- Full color images for every object
- Search by keyword, category, origin or period
- Expanded historical background information for many objects, people, and periods
- Curated data from large and small auctions nationwide
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Access full-text popular school magazines and research sources, American Heritage Children's Dictionary and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
Provides a highly specialized collection of education journals, including a number of peer-reviewed titles.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries
The freely available PubMed database from the U.S. National Library of Medicine, one of the National Institutes of Health, contains more than 32 million citations and abstracts from over 5,000 medical journals. PubMed is a database of citations, but links to the full text are often present when made available from sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information, PubMed Health provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions. PubMed specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.
Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries