Explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics in classrooms. Magazine articles, biographies, public opinion polls, and book reviews.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 10-12+

TOXNET HAS MOVED - as part of a broader National Library of Medicine (NLM) reorganization, most of NLM's toxicology information services have been integrated into other NLM products and services. Please see the site for the various links and updates.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

The Land Records databases contain information about properties in Tulsa County.  This collection of databases is created and maintained by the Tulsa County Assessor's Office and the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.  Some of these databases are freely available, while others are only available by individual subscription through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.

Property Search
Find out the physical characteristics of a house and the property value.  Records also contain a property's legal description, parcel number, mailing address, millage and other information.  Access from home.

Tulsa County Public Land Records Access
On this page find Assessor & Treasurer Records containing details about the taxes and historical tax information associated with a property.  Everything else on this page is subscription only through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.  Access from home.

-->

Tulsa County, Land Records, Real Estate Services Division

The Real Estate Services Division has digitized old plat records giving access to historical plats and tract indexes. This allows viewing of digitized copies of the historical records associated with particular pieces of property. Some of these databases are freely available, while others are only available by individual subscription through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.

Tulsa View
Central Library Research Center also has access to Tulsa View, an annually-published DVD that combines mapping software with land record information.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries (see details above)

Use this resource to locate, and connect with, not-for-profit organizations in Tulsa County.  TOS features charitable organizations, hobby clubs, educational and advocacy groups, professional societies, civic and fraternal organizations, and cultural institutions.  Highlighted services include scholarships, training opportunities, and speakers.  

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Explore Tulsa history through local news, events and people with the Tulsa World Collection.

Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+