Peer-reviewed journals and publications providing access to full-text articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and more.  

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Full-text resource explores the history and culture of African Americans, and provides a wealth of primary sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

African American Heritage

This database is only available at Rudisill Regional Library.

Access: Only at Rudisill

All

ALLDATA Repair

ALLDATA features in-depth repair information for a variety of vehicles, from 1982 - present. It includes wiring diagrams, vehicle specifications, diagnostic trouble code charts and technical service bulletins.  

Access: Only at Central

To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323, or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request.

Grade Level: 9-12+

U.S. newspapers with the Tulsa World & Daily Oklahoman, regional, and national newspapers.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Research New England ancestors through court files and records; birth, marriage and death certificates; land records; and genealogies of specific families.  Formerly New England Ancestors.

Access: Only at Genealogy

Grade Level: 9-12+

Full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Genealogy research tool has access to more than one billion names in primary-source document images, detailed color maps and other genealogical research resources.

Access: All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

AtoZ World Food database contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, and beverages.

AtoZ World Food also covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and recipes, culture, language, and more. With 202 World City Travel Guides covering over 67 topics each, plus an additional 56 travel resources, AtoZ World Travel provides the knowledge you need to experience the world and all its wonders.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

As of July 2018 AutoMate database replaces the Auto Repair Reference Center database (EBSCO). 

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, AutoMate provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls. AUTOMATE replaces Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO).          

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Contains more than 132,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 3-12+

Indexes any print product that includes biographical information on multiple persons. Identifies where to look for biographical material from all time periods, geographical locations and fields of endeavor.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Comprehensive collection of biographical information on people throughout history and across all subject areas (Formerly Biography Resource Center).

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 3-12+

Web-based version of the American Library Association's Booklist journal.  Reviews dating back to 1992.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Books currently in print, out of print and new releases coming soon.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Britannica Online School Edition PreK-8, a favorite with educators with content for both elementary and middle school students, also includes the Britannica Learning Zone, a PreK-2 interactive learning environment.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: K-12+

Find a listing of all our business databases here, including Business News, Demographics, and Investment Aids.

Look to this source for your business magazine and journal article needs.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

This site is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. ClinicalTrials is maintained by the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health, and the Department of Health and Human Services.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

College Navigator  locates information about 7,000 colleges and universities in the U.S. Search for a college based on many criteria and each profile offers includes programs offered, retention and graduation rates, aid available, campus safety, accreditation, and estimated student expenses. Designed by the U.S. Department of Education.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics. Proprietary, non-biased research includes full-text coverage from 1995 to date. Check the Library Catalog for paper holdings.

Access: All Libraries

Grade Level: 12+

Corporate Capital Histories/Capital Changes

Research corporate histories and capital changes all the way back to the 1800s.  Stock splits, mergers, and takeovers.

To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request.  

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

D&B Business Browser presents consolidated company profiles on more than 90 Million companies world-wide. Business Browser provides you with a deeper understanding of a company’s business focus, history, competition, strengths, weaknesses, executives and news coverage. Plus, detailed financial reports give you the power to compare multiple companies so you can more effectively evaluate companies in relation to each other and compare to industry norms.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

A collection of primary documents, reference works, monographs, images, maps, illustrations, and time lines depicting essential activities of daily living.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Find dates of publication for death notices and obituaries in the Tulsa World and Tribune 1963-1989.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

DemographicsNow provides users with access to robust and highly detailed U.S. demographic data. It is ideal for gaining consumer and market insight when opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and so much more.

Additionally, the power of DemographicsNow stands out with its reporting capability, which allows users to easily and rapidly produce a variety of compiled reports -- standard and custom -- that will help them make informed and accurate decisions.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Directory of Obsolete Securities/Financial Information Inc.

Identify old stock certificates with a chronological record with the final action which rendered it obsolete. To access, open the linked site and click Auto Login, click Library Reference and enter the appropriate information – company name, CUSIP, or ticker symbol. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request. 

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Access the complete list of EBSCO and Explora databases featuring aggregations of full-text articles from thousands of magazines, journals, encyclopedias and other authoritative reference sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: Various

Through eLibrary, users can find images, video, eBooks, and full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. They can also find maps, transcripts, audio files, graphics, interactives, dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, almanacs, atlases, timelines, slideshows, editorially created research pages, and hand-selected websites. Publications are updated promptly, and thousands of new images are added every day.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

First Research database is now part of the Mergent Intellect suite of content available for customers, student and business applications.

Mergent First Research contains profiles of more than 900 Industry Segments. Each profile includes an industry overview, forecast, news, trends and many industry ratios.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

This index primarily provides access to WorldCat, a catalog of books, Web resources, and other materials worldwide.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Fold3 - Library Edition (formerly Footnote.com) provides convenient access to a growing collection of US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. It contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available on Fold3.

Access: Only at Genealogy

Grade Level: 6-12+

Foundation Directory Online

Unique database of 250,000+ grants. Searchable 990s and half a million grants. News, RFPs, grant distribution charts, and top-tier intelligence for professional grant seekers. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request. 

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Foundation Grants to Individuals

Sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards and other financial support for individuals. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit www.tulsalibrary.org/askus/ to send an email request. 

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Provides access to over 25,000 encyclopedic entries with various images and brief biographies.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 1-12+

All-in-one access to the Gale products: Biography and Genealogy Master Index, Biography in Context, Literature Resource Center, Litfinder, Something About the Author, Twayne Authors Series.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Encyclopedia of Associations, Government Research Directory, Market Share Reporter and Gale Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Provides access to all Gale Literary resources in one place. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. New platform allows searching across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Search these resources and more at one time: Gale Virtual Reference Library (Literature), Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Literature Criticism Online (LCO) and the popular Twayne's Authors on GVRL collection.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Gale Small Business Builder is a step-by-step online planning tool to help aspiring entrepreneurs and experienced small business owners plan, start, and optimize a small business or nonprofit.

Ideal for self-guided business planning, the intuitive program guides users through five areas of exploration:

  • Entrepreneur Profile - Entrepreneurs explore their abilities and reflect on how prepared they are to start a business.
  • Business Ideation - Employ tools such as Lean Canvas, SWOT, Porter’s Five Forces, and more to plan the high-level framework in which a business will operate.
  • Break-Even Analysis - Determine when a business will be able to cover all its expenses and begin to make a profit.
  • Business Plan - Create a plan that can be presented to potential investors and lenders.
  • Financial Projection - Produce a robust analysis of a company's financial future.

Use Gale Small Business Builder in conjunction with Tulsa City-County Library's other free tools for expert business research.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

High-quality specialized encyclopedias and other reference sources available online from the library or remotely 24/7. 

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. Offers a unique perspective on the ways humans affect the environment.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Includes medical and consumer periodicals, health newsletters, reference books and pamphlets, all targeted to the lay person.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Search scholarly, peer-reviewed journals to research medical disciplines including allied health & nursing. Primarily useful for people in the medical profession.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

A family history software service for linking old maps and land records to your genealogy research.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Live online homework help, skills building, writing assistance, and a Study Suite contains powerful assessment and learning tools. Students can also form study groups to work on class projects.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: K-12+

Index to standards and specifications owned by TCCL’s Research Center.  

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 10-12+

Hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture are updated weekly, with a 13-year backfile of in-depth articles.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Live Interview Coaching, a Resume Lab, Career Resources, and an Adult Learning Center with career-enhancing skills and GED and citizenship test preparation.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 10+

This data provides insight to industry benchmarks, financial soundness of a company, as well as how profit is earned relative to sales, total assets and net worth.

With Key Business Ratios (part of Mergent Intellect), you can research by line of business, download and create reports, identify strengths and weaknesses, profile best customers, and customize your analysis by entering your own information and comparing it to the industry norms.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

History and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas to present-day U.S. Latinos.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Achieve your educational and career goals with online practice tests and study materials for occupation exams, GED, ACT, SAT, reading skills, ASVAB and more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Access to State of Oklahoma-specific legal forms, examples and explanations of necessary filings.

Some federal forms are also available and mainly consist of business and litigation forms used in the Federal system.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

This subject guide brings together both library subscriptions and free online resources for lifelong learning.

Master index to the major literature series published by The Gale Group.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods. Literature Resource Center is now included in Gale Literary Sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

A full-text collection of the best-known poetry, short stories, speeches, plays, and essays. LitFinder is now included in Gale Literary Sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

The Local Publications Index provides a searchable online index to older Tulsa area and Oklahoma publications housed at the Central Library.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Get professional online video training to improve your business, software, technology and creative skills. Choose from thousands of top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts. Includes course completion certificates to upload to your LinkedIn account. Powered by Lynda.com®.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 12+

Choose from dozens of languages and learn by listening to native speakers and engaging in the interactive lessons offered through this user-friendly language instruction tool. Choose from more than 60 languages.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Locate articles from general interest and current events magazines. Includes primary source documents, biographies, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Provides articles from general reference publications dating as far back as 1975. Includes material from reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Created by the National Library of Medicine, this resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this layman's health site has information on health topics, drugs, directories, and dictionaries.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Esta página es manejada por la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina.  Contiene información sobre temas de salud y medicamentos.  Tambien facilita acceso a directorios y diccionarios.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Mergent Intellect (incorporating enhanced content for Hoover's and MDDI Global Reach databases) is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.

First Research database is also part of the Mergent Intellect suite of content available for customers, students and business applications.

Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Mitchell's ProDemand Automotive Repair

Access 1983-current domestic & import models, clear illustrations & diagrams, tech bulletins, complete diagnostics, and more. In addition, the Vintage Service & Repair Information link offers partial coverage of trucks and cars going back to as far as 1960. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit https://beta.tccl.us/webforms/questions to send an email request. 

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Stock analysis, fund and industry reports, as well as investing tutorials, and sector, industry and index returns.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

This is a unique full-page images archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times with complete full-text coverage from 1851-2013.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Full-page images archive of The New York Times with complete full-text coverage from 1851-2013.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Provides selected full-text articles from 25 national and international newspapers, more than 200 regional U.S. newspapers, and television and radio news transcripts.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

The premier readers' advisory resource - search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles, and retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. All editorial content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: K-12+

Provides full-text articles from November 1981 to the present, exclusive of paid advertisements.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Complete coverage of The Oklahoman newspaper from September 25, 1901, including ads in PDF format.  Search by full-text keyword or browse by date.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Plunkett Research Online offers a powerful business database for market research, industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies, U.S. and International. Also corporate financials and executives. Build mailing lists. Choose from over 500 industries, updated regularly.

  • Doing market research? 
  • Writing a business plan? 
  • Need marketing ideas? 
  • Creating a prospect list? 

Use Plunkett Research Online!

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

An authoritative digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present without the bias, advertising, suggestive content, or questionable authorship of commercial or fan sites.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 5-12+

Interactive tutorial courses will take your computer skills to the next level, while allowing you to learn at your own pace. Courses include MS Office, Windows & Mac operating systems.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

PressDisplay provides digital versions of over 2000 newspapers from 100+ countries in 55+ languages that you can read online. These digital newspapers ("eNewspapers") are full-print, full-color duplicates of the print newspapers, containing every article, advertisement, crossword puzzle and cartoon.

PressDisplay allows you to read online using any web browser without any additional software or plugin installation.

PressReader is an app that allows you to download newspapers and read them offline.

NOTE: Newspapers can only be downloaded using the wifi connection at any library branch.

Access: Home, School, Work

Grade Level: 8-12+

Access full-text popular school magazines and research sources, American Heritage Children's Dictionary and an image collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 1-6+

Provides a highly specialized collection of education journals, including a number of peer-reviewed titles.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

Maintained by the National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information, PubMed Health provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions. PubMed specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Provides digital versions of popular magazines that you can read online in your web browser or offline by downloading the magazine to your computer or mobile device. These digital magazines ("eMagazines") are full-print, full-color duplicates of the print magazine, including ads. Many issues also include interactive elements such as video, audio and links.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Index of subjects in the popular press from 1890-1982. Profiles of a century of headliners and history makers. Easily links to the Library’s catalog holdings.

Access: All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Addresses, sales information, and executives for U.S. companies. Many criteria and searches can be customized by company size, sales volume, geographic location, industry, and more.

  • U.S. Businesses
  • U.S. New Businesses
  • U.S. Historical Businesses
  • U.S. Healthcare (Physician & Dentists)
  • U.S. Residential Standard White Pages
  • U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles
  • U.S. New Movers/Homeowners
  • U.S. Jobs/Internships
  • Canadian Businesses
  • Canadian White Pages

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

Full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Careers: Careers in Chemistry, Information Technology, Manufacturing & Production, Sports & Fitness and Survey of American Industry & Careers

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Health: Addictions & Substance Abuse, Psychology & Mental Health, Cancer, Nutrition, Complementary & Alternative Medicine, Infectious Diseases & Conditions and Community & Family Health Issues.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Access to e-reference annotated primary source documents, including Defining Documents and Milestone Documents in American History. Also access to American Presidents & First Ladies, Countries, Peoples & Cultures, Decades and much more!

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Includes electronic access to these traditional print resources  -- Critical Survey of Drama, Poetry; Graphic Novels: Heroes & Superheroes; Critical Survey of Short Fiction; Critical Insights: Authors, Themes and Works; and, Magill’s Literary Annual 1977 - present.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Access to these e-reference books from Salem Science: Applied Science,  Earth Science, Encyclopedia of Climate Change, Notable Natural Disasters Principles of Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Physical Science, Physics.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Sam's Photofacts

Sams Photofact provides schematics to Televisions, Radios, CBs, VCRs and DVD players. Search for a manual with the model or chassis number from the device. To access this database, please call Customer Care at 918-549-7323 or visit https://beta.tccl.us/webforms/questions to send an email request.

Access: Only at Central

Grade Level: 9-12+

Maps created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. Historical large-scale plans include the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Business basics, industry information, business plan strategies, Nolo e-books and more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

The Song Index is a database of sheet music and song lyrics available in songbooks housed in the Research Center workroom on the 4th floor of the Central Library. The songbooks are not available for check out but photocopies can be made; please request titles at the Research Center service desk. The Song Index is updated daily but not all titles in the collection have been entered; if a particular song title is not in the database please check with a librarian in the Research Center or call the AskUs Hotline at (918) 549-7323. If you’re searching the database outside of the library and find a song you’d like, please call us before you visit the library to make sure the songbook is available. AskUs Hotline, (918) 549-7323.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up; and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: K-12+

These databases are included in the subscription: Consumer Magazine Media Source, Business Publication Media Source, Radio Media Source, TV/Cable Media Source, Newspaper Media Source, Direct Marketing Source.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

Explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics in classrooms. Magazine articles, biographies, public opinion polls, and book reviews.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 10-12+

TOXNET [Toxicology Data Network] is your resource for searching a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessments and regulation on toxicology, and toxicology. TOXNET is maintained by the National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health, and the Department of Health and Human Services.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 11-12+

The Land Records databases contain information about properties in Tulsa County.  This collection of databases is created and maintained by the Tulsa County Assessor's Office and the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.  Some of these databases are freely available, while others are only available by individual subscription through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.

Property Search
Find out the physical characteristics of a house and the property value.  Records also contain a property's legal description, parcel number, mailing address, millage and other information.  Access from home.

Tulsa County Public Land Records Access
On this page find Assessor & Treasurer Records containing details about the taxes and historical tax information associated with a property.  Everything else on this page is subscription only through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.  Access from home.

Tulsa County, Land Records, Real Estate Services Division

The Real Estate Services Division has digitized old plat records giving access to historical plats and tract indexes. This allows viewing of digitized copies of the historical records associated with particular pieces of property. Some of these databases are freely available, while others are only available by individual subscription through the Tulsa County Clerk's Office.

Tulsa View
Central Library Research Center also has access to Tulsa View, an annually-published DVD that combines mapping software with land record information.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries (see details above)

Use this resource to find Tulsa clubs, support groups, professional societies, social service and government agencies, libraries, museums, speakers, meeting facilities and more. Links are included in entries for organizations with web sites. Tulsa Organizations & Services also offers an organized collection of local newsletters, publications, press releases and clippings.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

This wiki contains cool stuff about Tulsa, Tulsa County, and items related to Green Country that impact Tulsa County. (e.g. Port of Catoosa, Hard Rock Casino, etc.). It is hosted by the Tulsa City-County Library. Contribute your favorite stuff here!

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Full-text Tulsa World articles from 1989 to the present, exclusive of paid advertisements.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Ulrichsweb is an authoritative bibliographic database of information about more than 300,000 magazines, journals, newspapers and other serials from around the world. Bibliographic records provide details such as ISSN and title, publisher, online availability, language, subject area, abstracting & indexing coverage, tables of contents and full-text reviews.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 9-12+

Continuing education service designed specifically for use by public library patrons.  Courses in GED, fitness, entrepreneurship, art and music, home and garden care, cooking, computers and technology, health, homeschooling, job assistance, law, ESL, parenting, pet care plus 100’s more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

Directory for contact information of multinational companies. Uniworld merges two print directories into one online database: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. It provides information on headquarters, subsidiaries, and branches. Note, if a company only has offices in one country, it is not included in this database.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 10-12+

Thousands of folktales are searchable by subject and tale type, region, or country and includes influential multi-volume reference works, such as The Greenwood Encyclopedia of World Folklore and Folklife; The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore; and The Greenwood Library of American Folktales.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

U.S. and World News: 1940-Present.  Also includes historic documents, country profiles, and in-depth research studies.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 5-12+

The world’s most comprehensive catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+