Latino American Experience documents the rich heritage and current culture of Hispanic groups in the United States. Their stories are detailed through a robust collection of primary and secondary sources, beginning with the pre-16th century indigenous empires and continuing through to the present day.

Attention is given to cultural themes such as coming-of-age rituals, music, literature, and cuisine, as well as the controversial issues shaping the modern Latino American experience such as immigration reform, media portrayals, and voting access and influence. Sixteen language translations, closed captions, and video and audio transcripts are available.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

Leadership Connect is a people intelligence service covering leaders in business, government, and nonprofits for 50 years. Individuals can utilize this platform to see who is holding high level positions across government, business, and nonprofits.

On the private sector side, there is information for the C-Suite, Board Members, Federal Representation groups and other high level leadership across the Fortune 1000, top Nonprofits and Associations, and Law and Lobbying firms. The database is updated in real time.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 12+

Achieve your educational and career goals with online practice tests and study materials for occupation exams, GED, ACT, SAT, reading skills, ASVAB and more.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Show Me How

Grade Level: 4-12+

Access to State of Oklahoma-specific legal forms, examples and explanations of necessary filings.

Some federal forms are also available and mainly consist of business and litigation forms used in the Federal system.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Show Me How

Grade Level: 8-12+

Legal Information Reference Center is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms. With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes and more.

Subjects Include:

  • Business law
  • Financial planning
  • Family law
  • Property and real estate
  • Rights and disputes

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 8-12+

This page brings together both library subscriptions and free online resources for lifelong learning.

Get professional online video training to improve your business, project management, software, technology and creative skills. Choose from thousands of online courses to learn in-demand skills from real-world industry experts. Get started with your library card.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Show Me How

Grade Level: 12+

Master index to the major literature series published by The Gale Group.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods. Literature Resource Center is now included in Gale Literary Sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

A full-text collection of the best-known poetry, short stories, speeches, plays, and essays. LitFinder is now included in Gale Literary Sources.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 4-12+

The Local Publications Index provides a searchable online index to older Tulsa area and Oklahoma publications housed at the Central Library.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 6-12+

Get professional online video training to improve your business, software, technology and creative skills. Choose from thousands of top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts. Includes course completion certificates to upload to your LinkedIn account. Powered by Lynda.com®.

Access: Home, School, Work, All Libraries

Grade Level: 12+